For Admission Enquiries

admissions.asaskochi@amrita.edu

+91 484 280 2000

                Apply Online

Department Overview

The Department of Sciences aims to be at the forefront of the scientific research and teaching. We offer Five-year Integrated Masters in Physics. The aim of the programme is to encourage state-of-the-art learning and turn out well trained graduates motivated to do incessant and vigorous research.

In future we are planning to include broad based research in all domains of Physics.

Faculty Details

Prof. Varadarajan A.

Email: varadarajana@asas.kh.amrita.edu
Professor
Qualifications - M.Sc. Physics.
Areas of Interest - Quantum Mechanis , Mathematical Physics.
Experience - 41 years in teaching in UG and PG level.

Dr. Mahadevan S.

Email: s_mahadevan@cb.amrita.edu
Adjunct faculty
Qualifications - Ph.D, M.Tech, MSc.
Areas of Interest - Theoretical Nuclear Physics.
Experience - 20 years of Experience Teaching and Research

Dr. Sivakumar M.

Email: m_sivakumar@cb.amrita.edu
Adjunct faculty
Qualifications - Ph.D, M.Sc., M.Tech
Areas of Interest - Ultrafast laser processing of materials, Nanoscience and Nanotechnology.
Experience - 20 years of Experience Teaching and Research

Dr. Suresh K

Email: sureshk@asas.kh.amrita.edu
Asst. Professor (Sr.Gr.)
Qualifications - Ph.D., M. Sc.(Marine Biology)
Areas of Interest - Environmental Science, Research Methodology
Experience - 24 years experience in teaching, 27 years in research and 9 years in industry.

R. Nandakumar

Email: nandakumar@asas.kh.amrita.edu
Asst. Professor
Qualifications - M.Tech. (CS), M.Sc. (Physics), UGC-NET (Physics)
Areas of Interest - Theoretical Physics, Algorithms, Geometry.
Experience - 23 years of experience in industry, research and teaching. Published papers in refered International journals

Prof. M.G. Rajagopalan

Email: mgrajagopalan@gmail.com
Visiting Professor.
Qualifications - M.Sc., M.Phil.
Areas of Interest - Organic Chemistry & Environmental Chemistry.
Experience - 32 years Teaching Experience in UG and PG Level.