In Hridayamritam 2015: National-level Sloka Recitation (Parayana) Competition, 64 semifinalist representing 45 Ayurveda colleges from 15 states across the country participated. 12 contestants were selected to the final round.

The contestants selected for final round were Dr. Indu Menon, Dr. Aparna S., Dr. Athulya and Dr. Susmi from Amrita School of Ayurveda; .Dr. Pushya A. Gauthama from SDM Ayurveda College, Hassan, Karnataka; Miss. Sujata from Patanjali Ayurveda College, Haridwar; Dr. Arundhati from Tilak Ayurveda College, Pune; .Dr. Radhika Hadap from Shree Annashaheb Ayurveda College, Hadaspur, Pune; Dr. Jitender Tapaswi, IPGT and RA, Jamnagar, Gujarat Ayurved University; Dr.Tanveer Shaik Muhammad from R. A. Poddar Ayurveda College, Mumbai and Dr. Vishnu Vardhan from S. V. Ayurveda College, Tirupati. 

The judges were Dr. Mallika from SDM Ayurveda College, Hassan; Dr. Murali from Govt. Ayurveda College, Kannur, Dr. Vasudevan Nampoothiri (Organising Secretary) and Dr. T. Sreekumar from Vaidyaratnam Ayurveda College, Olur. 

Semi Final Rounds


Grand Finale


Event Details
2015-12-26 09:00 to 17:00
School of Ayurveda