The two day National workshop on ‘Analytical and Numerical Solutions of Non-linear Differential Equations,’ began on 18th March 2011.  A total of 80 participants reported of which 34 were from outside Karnataka, and 46 from different parts of Karnataka.  

Friday, March 18, 2011 - 10:00
The event was inaugurated with a ceremony presided over by invited speakers Prof P. G. Siddheshwar, Department of Mathematics, Bangalore University and Dr. P. S. Datti, School of Mathematics, TIFR, Bengaluru. From the Amrita campus, Correspondent, Br. Dhanraji, Chair of ECE Department, Prof. C. G. S. Sharma and Chair of Mathematics Department, Dr. K. V. Nagaraja, were present. After Dr. K. V. Nagaraja welcomed the gathering of about 80 participants, nearly half of whom had traveled from other states to attend, Prof P. G. Siddheshwar’s keynote address followed. Next Dr. P. S. Datti...
Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 10:00
The second day began with hands on experience using Matlab. The participants were familiarized with Matlab commands starting from the basics up to solving differential equations analytically and numerically by writing small programs. Finally a small quiz was conducted to encourage the participants of which three of them were judged as best three participants. A valedictory function was held at 2.30 PM on 19th March in which these three participants were given prizes.
Event Details
2011-03-18 10:00 to 2011-03-19 16:00
School of Engineering