Program schedule of the conference

Conference Schedule »       Workshop Schedule »

List of Accepted Papers


Full papers

Mutual Exclusion Algorithms in the Shared Queue Model
Junxing Wang and Zhengyu Wang

Online Algorithms to Generate Slices for Regular Temporal Logic Predicates
Aravind Natarajan, Vijay Garg and Neeraj Mittal

A Causal Checkpointing Algorithm for Mobile Computing Environments
Astrid Kiehn, Pranav Raj and Pushpendra Singh

Optimization of Execution Time under Power Consumption Constraints in a Heterogeneous Parallel System with GPUs and CPUs
Pawel Czarnul and Paweł Rościszewski

Fast Rendezvous on a Cycle by Agents with Different Speeds
Ofer Feinerman, Amos Korman, Shay Kutten and Yoav Rodeh

Iterative Byzantine Vector Consensus in Incomplete Graphs
Nitin Vaidya

HiperTM: High Performance, Fault-Tolerant Transactional Memory
Sachin Hirve, Roberto Palmieri and Binoy Ravindran

On Probabilistic Snap-Stabilization
Karine Altisen and Stéphane Devismes

On The Signaling Problem
Gal Amram

Non-Interference and Local Correctness in Transactional Memory
Petr Kuznetsov and Sathya Peri

Optimized OR-Sets Without Ordering Constraints
Madhavan Mukund, Gautham Shenoy R and S P Suresh

A TimeStamp based Multi-version STM Algorithm
Priyanka Kumar, Sathya Peri and K.Vidyasankar

Gathering and Exclusive Searching on Rings under Minimal Assumptions
Gianlorenzo D'Angelo, Alfredo Navarra and Nicolas Nisse

Quorums Quicken Queries: Efficient Asynchronous Secure Multiparty Computation
Varsha Dani, Valerie King, Mahnush Movahedi and Jared Saia

Asynchronous Reconfiguration for Paxos State Machines
Leander Jehl and Hein Meling

Counting on Anonymous Dynamic Networks through Energy Transfer
Giuseppe Antonio Di Luna, Roberto Baldoni, Silvia Bonomi and Ioannis Chatzigiannakis

Multicore Parallelization of the PTAS Dynamic Program for the Bin-Packing problem
Anirudh Chakravorty, Thomas George and Yogish Sabharwal

Energy Accounting and Control with SLURM Resource and Job Management System
Yiannis Georgiou, Thomas Cadeau, David Glesser, Danny Auble, Morris Jette and Matthieu Hautreux

Short papers

Stabilizing Dining with Failure Locality 1
Hyun Chul Chung, Srikanth Sastry and Jennifer Welch

Machine Learning In A Policy Driven Grid Environment
Kumar Dheenadayalan

Not so Synchronous RPC: RPC with Silent Synchrony Switch for Avoiding Repeated Marshalling of Data
Fatema Zohora, Yusuf Uddin and Johra Moosa


Full papers

Backward-Compatible Co-operation of Heterogeneous P2P Systems
Hoang Giang Ngo, Liquori Luigi and Chan Hung Nguyen

InterCloud RAIDer: A Do-it-yourself Multi-cloud Private Data Backup System
Chih Wei Ling and Anwitaman Datta

Impairment-Aware Dynamic Routing and Wavelength Assignment in Translucent Optical WDM Networks
Sriharsha Varanasi, Subir Bandyopadhyay and Arunita Jaekel

Dynamic Gateway Selection for Load Balancing in LTE networks
Sakshi Patni and Krishna Sivalingam

Mobility Aware Charge Scheduling of Electric Vehicles for Imbalance Reduction in Smart Grid
Joy Mukherjee and Arobinda Gupta

Improved Heterogeneous Human Walk Mobility Model with Hub and Gateway Identification
Zunnun Narmawala and Sanjay Srivastava

A Fault Tolerant Parallel Computing Scheme of Scalar Multiplication for Wireless Sensor Networks
Yanbo Shou and Herve Guyennet

Stochastic model for Cognitive Radio Networks under jamming attacks and honeypot-based prevention
Suman Bhunia, Xing Su, Shamik Sengupta and Felisa Vazquez-Abad

Batch method for efficient resource sharing in real-time multi-GPU systems
Uri Verner, Avi Mendelson and Assaf Schuster

Conflict Resolution in Heterogenious Co-allied MANET: A Formal Approach
Soumya Maity and Soumya K. Ghosh

Exploiting Scalable Video Coding for Content Aware Downlink Video Delivery over LTE
Ahmed Ahmedin, Kartik Pandit, Dipak Ghosal and Amitabha Ghosh

FlowMaster: Early Eviction of Dead Flow on SDN Switches
Kalapriya Kannan and Subhasis Banerjee

Towards a Peer-to-Peer Bandwidth Marketplace
Mihai Capota, Johan Pouwelse and Dick Epema

Eective Scheduling to Tame Wireless Multi-Hop Forwarding
Chen Liu, Janelle Harms and Mike H. MacGregor

Short papers:

A Simple Lightweight Encryption Scheme for Wireless Sensor Networks
Kamanashis Biswas, Vallipuram Muthukkumarasamy, Elankayer Sithirasenan and Kalvinder Singh

Analyzing the Network Connectivity Probability of a Linear VANET in Nakagami Fading Channels
Ninsi Mathew and P. C. Neelakantan

RD-TDMA: A Randomized Distributed TDMA Scheduling Algorithm for Correlated Contention in WSNs
Ashutosh Bhatia and R. C. Hansdah

Max-Min-Path Energy-Efficient Routing Algorithm -- A Novel Approach to Enhance Network lifetime of MANETs
Vijayalakshmi Ponnuswamy

Towards a new internetworking architecture: A new deployment approach for information centric networks
Abidi Amine and Sonia Gammar

Energy Efficient Multimedia Communication for Cognitive Radio Networks
Ansuman Bhattacharya, Koushik Sinha and Bhabani P. Sinha