The inauguration of the academic activities for 2014 – 2015 was held on July 31, 2014. The blessings was given by Pujaneeya Swami Purnamritananda Puri, General Secretary, Mata Amritanandamayi Math. The Chief Guest was Dr. Bharat Jayaram, Dean and Chairman (PG Programmes) of Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham.

The inauguration of Vidyamritam 2014 (12th Annual Extramural Expert Lecture series) was also held during the function by Dr. Sarat Menon, Professor, University of Houston, USA. The Presidential Address was delivered by Dr. S. K. Ramachandran Nair, Neuro Surgeon and Senior Medical Administrator, AIMS. Dr. U. Krishnakumar, Director, School of Arts and Sciences, Kochi, presented the Curtain Raiser on 2014. For the first time "Best Users of Library" awards were presented to two faculty members and 12 students. Sri. A. K. Haridas, Guest Faculty (Visual Media) and C.E.O. and Creative Head, Neospark Design, was presented with special appreciation for receiving recognition of International Quality Summit Award 2014, at the BID International Award at New York. The new 407 students (102 PG and 305 UG) and their parents were given a thorough initial orientation to the institution. In the afternoon, Dr. Bharat Jayaram interacted with the staff on different aspects of research.

Share this Story: