The women's basketball team from Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Amritapuri campus, bagged the Champion's Trophy of the Kollam District Senior Basketball League Championship, 2018-19, which was held at QAC Kollam from November 13-18, 2018. In the final round, Amrita team defeated TKM Engineering College (38-16).

The following five players, trained by the Department of Physical Education, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Amritapuri campus, were selected to the District team and they are representing Kollam District in the Kerala State Senior League Championship which will be held at Kottayam from December 4-8, 2018.

  1. Hima K. Sugathan (AM.AR.I5PHY15019)
  2. Sneha Ramesh (AM.EN.U4ECE15151)
  3. V. R. Bhanu (AM.BT.U3IT16056)
  4. Usha Mundra (AM.EN.U4CSE15161)
  5. Anju R. Nair (AM.AR.I5PHY15008)
Share Now: