The department of Visual Communication of School of Arts and Sciences, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Mysuru Campus, organized a one- day national level short film festival and competition ‘Cinerama 2016’ for UG students of the campus on February 27, 2016. 

Shri. Yogaraj Bhat, Director, Writer and Producer of Kannada Film Industry and Shri M. S. Ramesh, President, Karnataka Film Director’s Association, Bengaluru, were the guests of the event. Shri S. V. Rajendra Singh Babu, Chairman, Karnataka Chalanachitra Academy, Film Director, Writer and Producer of Kannada Film Industry, was the chief guest at the valedictory. 

The fest aimed at providing an exposure for the students to showcase their talents and skills in short film making and also provided them an opportunity to interact with professionals from the film industry. Awards for Best Director, Best Editor, Best Cinematographer, Best Performer were given away along with Best Movie award. The short film titled ‘Who 2- A Sequel to Who,’ directed, starred and produced by B. Sc. Visual Media students was released by the guests. The same film was selected and screened at the International Film Festival held at Wayanad from April 8-10, 2016.

Share this Story: