Back close

Graduation Day 2019 at Amrita Mysuru

September 18, 2019 - 10:01
Graduation Day 2019 at Amrita Mysuru

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Mysuru campus celebrated its graduation day on September 15, 2019, at its premises in Bogadi 2nd stage.

Chief Guest Prof. G. Hemantha Kumar, Vice-Chancellor, University of Mysore, Mysuru, addressing the graduates, said, “It is important to shoulder the responsibility and be clear in your decisions. And also discover the unique talent that you have and nurture it.” He called on the young graduates not to focus only on materialistic pleasures but also towards the betterment of our society and culture.

Guest of Honour Sri. D. Sudhanva, Managing Director, Excelsoft Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Mysuru, addressed the gathering and advised them to get out of the comfort zone and have  freedom of thought and clarity in their decisions. “The world itself is a sea of opportunities and one must update oneself on the current affairs and choose one’s profession wisely,” he added.

Sampujya Swami Amritageetananda Puri, Senior disciple of Mata Amritanandamayi Devi, in his benedictory address quoted, “The real joy of happiness is in giving and sharing, and it is important to develop not only knowledge but heart, purity of mind and practical application of knowledge.” He also asked the students to serve the world through the knowledge they gain and stressed the need for their overall personality development.

Dr. U. Krishnakumar (Dean, Faculty of Arts, Media and Commerce, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham) addressed the gathering and asked graduands to develop emotional quotient along with intelligence quotient to serve the society better.

Medals and certificates for the rank holders were given away by Sampujya Swamiji and the distinguished guests. In total, 373 students received their degrees during the graduation ceremony, including ten gold medalists and eight silver medalists in addition to other rank holders.

Dr. R. Dandapani (Controller of Examinations, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham), Prof. Prashanth R. Nair (IQAC Chairperson, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham), Br. Sunil Dharmapal (Director, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Mysuru campus); Br. Venugopal (Correspondent, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham), Prof. Vidya Pai C. (Principal, School of Arts and Sciences, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Mysuru campus) and others were present on the occasion. The alumni meet followed the graduation day celebrations.

List of Rank Holders and Medal Winners

Sl. No. Name Rank Medal
MCA (Regular)
1 Misba Farheen First Gold Medal
2 Sindhushree B. Second Silver Medal
MCA (Lateral)
1 Sahana Patil First Gold Medal
2 Ashika P. Second Silver Medal
3 Sai Krishna S. Third
4 Hegde Fourth
5 Sreenadh M. Fifth
M. Com. (Finance & Systems)
1 Akshara Mahesh First Gold Medal
2 Nishchitha B. P. Second Silver Medal
3 Abhijith S. Third
M. Sc. (Visual Communication)
1 Zubin Paul First Gold Medal
B. Com. (Finance and IT)
1 Parvathy First Gold Medal
2 Gayathri R. Second
B. Com. (Taxation and Finance)
1 Apoorva First Gold Medal
2 Pooja Shinde Second Silver Medal
3 Preethi U. Third
4 Mandara Deekshith B K Fourth
5 Tejaswini K. Fifth
B. Sc. Visual Media
1 Namrata Mohan Nikalje First Gold Medal
2 Vagdha Rao Second Silver Medal
3 Sanjana U. R. S. Third
4 Niharika Muthappa Fourth
5 Monisha U. S. Fifth
6 Vindhyalakshmi Sixth
1 Shivaprasad D. S. First Gold Medal
2 Vikas Manjunath Second Silver Medal
3 Bhavik Kamlesh Shah Third
4 Umalakshmi V. P. Fourth
1 Chandana J. R. First Gold Medal
2 Namitha G. Second Silver Medal
3 Abhimanyu C. R. Third
4 Aishwarya Govinda Rao Fourth
5 Rishabh Kumar Fifth
6 Meghana Sixth
7 Madhushree J. Seventh
8 Priyanka P. R. Eighth
9 Sreerag N. V. Ninth
10 Priya Goswami Tenth
B. Ed.
1 Arathy K. First Gold Medal
2 Lakshmi S. Second Silver Medal
3 Manjunatha P. Third
4 Aparna K. J. Fourth
Admissions Apply Now