The students of both M. Tech. and Ph. D. and post doctoral researchers at Amrita Centre for Nanosciences and Molecular Medicine (ACNSMM), Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Kochi, have always been exemplary in their participation in national and international events related to their research work.

This year, several of our students bagged awards at the International Conference, BITERM 2016, organized by IIT-Delhi, in April 2016.  Mr. Shiva Shanmugam, Senior Research Fellow was selected for best oral presentation award. Similarly Ms. Anajana J. and Ms. Manju C. Abraham won best poster awards in Nanomedicine and Molecualr Biology category respectively. Another Ph. D. student, Mr. John Joseph, won the best poster award at Walkway of Discovery conducted during the event 8th Bangalore INDIA NANO 2016.

In the 11th Asia Pacific Chitin and Chitosan Symposium and the 5th Indian Chitin and Chitosan Society Symposium, faculty and students received various awards. Ms. Deepthi Sankar, Ph. D. scholar received the best student researcher award for the year 2015-2016. In same event, Ms. Annapoorna Mohandas, Ph.D. scholar, received best oral presentation and A. Sivashanmugham and Gaurav Baranwal received best poster presentation awards.

Mr. Prashant Sadanandan (Ph. D. scholar) received the prestigious Bill Melinda Gates Foundation Grant for an Oral presentation at the International Congress of Immunology 2016, Melbourne, Australia.

Share this Story: