Back close
Faculty Achievements
Year Faculty Achievement
2019 Dr. Murali Rangarajan Dr. Murali Rangarajan has been appointed as Member, Board of Students for B. Tech (Chemical Engineering) at KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology (Autonomous), Coimbatore.
2019 Dr. Udaya Bhaskar Reddy Ragula Dr. Udaya Bhaskar Reddy Ragula has been selected for funding from Unlock-Ideas Campaign by Lam Research, USA for the proposal titled “Heating and Cooling with Microchannels to Drive System Performance (Rate and Response)” under Unlock Ideas Campaign initiated by Lam. There were 78 submissions in collaboration with 57 universities across 10 countries. Only 20 of them were selected for funding.

As part of this grant, it is required to develop a comprehensive Thermal Management System for Thinfilm Deposition units used in semiconductor fabrication, where temperature uniformity across large substrate diameter is absolutely critical for achieving excellent process repeatability and reduce the tool footprint.

2019 Dr. Udaya Bhaskar Reddy Ragula Dr. Udaya Ragula has been invited for Indo-German Worksop on Solar-Thermochemical Processes for Green and Sustainable Development, October 17-18, 2019
2019 Dr. Udaya Bhaskar Reddy Ragula, Ms. Sindhu Subramanian and Dr. Sriram Devanathan Dr. Udaya Bhaskar Reddy Ragula, Ms. Sindhu Subramanian and Dr. Sriram Devanathan have published a book chapter titled, “Modeling and Optimization of Product Profiles in Biomass Pyrolysis“, as part of the book “Pyrolysis”.
2019 Dr. K. Jayanarayanan Dr. K. Jayanarayanan contributed a book chapter titled “Development of High-Performance in-Situ Polypropylene/Nylon 6 Microfibrillar Composites” in the book Processing and Characterization of Multicomponent Polymer Systems”: New Insights , Publisher-Apple Academic Press, ISBN No. 978-1-77-188724-3
2018 Dr. Sriram Devanathan Dr, Sriram Devanathan was designated as an expert resource for Vikram Sarabhai Space Center, and conducted a workshop on Six Sigma (Phase I) from 30th Jul to 2nd Aug 2018, and Phase II training from 10th to 12th Sept 2019.
2018 Dr. Sriram Devanathan Dr. Sriram Devanathan was invited as Chief Guest for “World Standards Day Celebration” conducted by Bureau of Indian Standards, Coimbatore, and delivered the Presidential Address on “International Standards and the Fourth Industrial Revolution”, 13th Oct 2018.
2018 Dr. Murali Rangarajan Dr. Murali Rangarajan contributed a book chapter titled  “Post Pregnancy Ethnic Nutritional Practices in India: A Critical Perspective of Immunity and Infection,” Chapter 29, in Nutrition, Immunity and Infection, edited by Philip C. Calder and Anil Kulkarni, pp. 467-522, CRC Press, 2018 (Invited Book Chapter) (ISBN: 9781482253979). He co-authored this chapter with Dr. P. R. Janci Rani and Dr. N. Tharani Devi.
2017 Dr. Nikhil Kothurkar Dr. Nikhil Kothurkar gave an invited talk on “Sustainable Resource Management and Beyond” at the Mechanical Branch, Southern Railways, Palakkad under the Swachh Rail Swachh Bharat – Swachata Pakwada on August 17, 2017.
2017 Dr. K. Jayanarayanan Dr.K. Jayanarayanan chaired a technical session during the Fifteenth ISAMPE National Conference on Composites (INCCOM 15), Banglaore, March 2-3, 2017
2017 Dr. K. Jayanarayanan Dr. K.Jayanarayanan contributed a book chapter titled “Preparation, morphology, static and dynamic mechanical properties, and application of polyolefins and poly(ethylene terephthalate) based microfibrillar and nanofibrillar composites” in the book “Micro and Nano Fibrillar Composites (MFCs and NFCs) from Polymer Blends”, Elsevier Inc.,ISBN No.: 978-0-08-101991-7
2017 Dr. K. Jayanarayanan Dr. K. Jayanarayanan and Ms. N. Rasana contributed a book chapter, “Dynamic Mechanical Thermal Analysis of Polymer Nanocomposites” in the book Thermal and Rheological Measurement Techniques for Nanomaterials Characterization, Elsevier Inc.,ISBN: 978-0-32-346139-9
2016 Dr. Udaya Bhaskar Reddy Ragula Dr. Udaya Bhaskar Reddy Ragula was invited to talk on “Simulation of a Multicomponent Distillation Column”, at the event “Mathematics and Numerical Techniques for Industry”, PSGR Krishnammal Collage for Women, Coimbatore, March, 2016.
2015 Dr. Thirugnasambandam Awarded with DST inspire faculty award for the project” Fluorite-structured Hydrogen Storage Materials: A new class of high capacity Mg-based alloys” in 2015
2015 Dr. Udaya Bhaskar Reddy Ragula Dr. Udaya Bhaskar Reddy Ragula was invited to talk on “Sustainable Development: Waste-to-Energy and More” at the Refresher Training on Bioenergy for the Scientists & Engineers of Agency for Non-conventional Energy and Rural Technology (ANERT) at Kollam from 19th to 21st March 2015.
Students Achievements
Year Name of Event Event Activity Name of the Student Achievement
2018 Petrotech FIPI Conclave Prashanth FIPI – Best student chapter participation
2018 Annual Convention of Petrotech Chapters Petrotech Youth Forum Alluri Sharanya Youth Forum 2019 and secured 1st prize
2018 Annual Convention of Petrotech Chapters Petrotech Alluri Sharanya Selected for the 2nd level Chhatra Viswakarma Award 2018
2017-2018 AIChE Annual Meeting 2017, Minneapolis, USA, October -November, 2017 Modeling of Particle Breakage and Dispersion in a Slurry Fischer-Tropsch Reactor Deekshitha Adapa and Aruna C.M. Proceedings published by AIChE
2017-2018 AIChE Annual Meeting 2018, Minneapolis, USA, October-November, 2018 Fischer-Tropsch Synthesis over Alumina Supported Cobalt Catalyst in a Fixed-bed Reactor Adithyahari Badrinarayanan, Mohammed Muzwar, Pushkala Venkatesh Proceedings published by AIChE
2015-2016 Annual Convention of Petrotech Chapters Presentation on “Falling Oil Prices: A Threat or Opportunity to India in Particular and World in General” M. Ganagatharan, Nidhin T. Madhu, Deekshitha Adapa, Mythili Ananth, Sruthi S., Aruna C.M., Mohammed Muzwar, Jishnu, Saran S., Shenbagavalli. Received Second best runner up for the Petrotech Chapter.
2015-2016 International Conference on Advanced Materials, SCICON’16, Coimbatore, 19-21 December 2016, Organized by Department of Sciences, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore Influence of multiscale fillers on the mechanical, transport and rheological properties of Polypropylene Malavika. D, Aparna. R, Deepak. T, Haritha. P. S. Best Paper Award, Conference Proceedings published by: BONFRING Intellectual Integrity
Placement Details
Item/Year 2018 2017 2016
Total No. of Students 64 60 42
No. of students placed (companies/Government Sector) 18 26 30
No. of students admitted to higher studies 12 4 5

Student Internships

Admissions Apply Now