Back close

Amrita Student Team Wins YASCON CTF Cybersecurity Event

November 10, 2020 - 11:23
Amrita Student Team Wins YASCON CTF Cybersecurity Event

Varun Nair (MCA, Batch: 2019), Heeraj Nair (Alumni, B.Tech. CSE, Batch of 2014-18), Prajwal C. P. (B.Tech CSE, Batch 2020-24), part of Team bi0s, won first place with 6270 points at the Capture-The-Flag cybersecurity event and were awarded a cash prize of 100000 rupees and vouchers from TCM Security Academy.

The event was organized by Yet Another Security (YAS). This team was mentored by Prof. Vipin Pavithran, Amrita School of Engineering, Amritapuri campus.

Amrita Team bi0s is a community of passionate students, who have come together for the cause of making the world a safer place by contributing to the security community while achieving excellence in security research. The team operates on the principle that the senior students individually mentor the junior members. This has enabled the freshmen and others to learn at a much faster rate, as they don’t have to face the challenges their seniors had to face. Founded in 2008 by Prof. Vipin Pavithran, over the years bi0s has been renowned as one of the leading CTF teams in India, with about 30 active members. The club based at the Amritapuri campus is run by the students themselves, with the help of research scholars, alumni, and faculty members.

Admissions Apply Now