International Partners

Over the years Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham has developed working relations ship with many of the best universities in the world. Amrita Center for International Programs plays a developmental, strategic and co-coordinating role in the institution's International work, seeking to provide quality support both internally and externally. Strong collaboration with national and international organizations is the hallmark of all research carried out at Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham and to this extent we have developed a broad range of international partnerships around the world.

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham is putting in place a range of institutional links which support key international activities such student exchanges, Dual –Degrees, Remote teaching , the development of joint academic programmes, Co-guiding the PhD students, high-end research collaboration and other collaborative initiatives. In 2012, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham was chosen as the Co-Coordinator of the prestigious European Union Project i.e. Erasmus Mundus II (3 Million Euro Project) along with Politecnico Di Torino, Italy.



Malardalen University, Sweden Uppsala University, Sweden University of L'Aquila, Italy
University Paderborn Federal Republic of Germany University of Turku, Finland Vrije University, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Sofia University, Bulgaria University of York, UK University of Limerick, Ireland
University Montpellier 2 France Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium Ecole Centrale Nantes, France
Ecole Centrale Paris, France Supelec, France Technical University of Munich, Germany
Politecnico di Milano, Italy Università degli Studi di Padova, Italy Politechnika Warszawska, Poland
Universidad de Sevilla, Spain Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya Barcelona, Spain Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Alma Mater Studiorum - Università di Bologna, Italy Grenoble Institute of Technology, France KTH Royal Institute Of Technology, Sweden
Aachen University (RWTH), Germany Helsinki University of Technology (TKK), Finland Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM), Spain
Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands Roma Tre University, Rome Trento University, Italy
ENSICAEN – France The Hague University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands Telecom Ecole De Management
Telecom Sud Paris Technische Universitat Munchen (TUM) UPC
The University of L'Aquilla Mines Paris Tech University of Groningen
University of Porto Anglia Ruskin University Oxford University
VU Danish School of Media and Journalisam, Denmark (DMJX) Halmstad University
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) TU Delft Aalto University
Grenoble INP University of Trento University College Dublin, National University of Ireland Dublin
University of Plymouth University of Nice Sophia Antipolis University of Applied Sceinces Darmstadt
The University of Mannheim Uppsala University Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich (LMU)
University of Twente Universitat Politècncia de València Research Institute for Geo Hydrological Protection of the National Research Council
Auyrvedic Point SRL, Milan, Italy University of Madrid

North America

The University of Maryland Marymount University University of New Mexico
University of California Davis UCLA Engineering - Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science The University of California, San Diego
University of Massachusetts, Amherst The UCLA Center for Research on Evaluation, Standards, and Student Testing (CRESST) The United States of America University of Guelph
Stevens Institute of Technology Clemson University Ryerson University
Wright University Missouri University of Science and Technology Stony Brook University
University of Louisiana at Lafayette Colorado State University University at Buffalo
University of Georgia Columbia University The Arizona State University
Oakland University University of Wyoming Northern Illinois University
Northeastern University University of Central Florida University of Missouri

South America

The Federal University of Rio de Janeiro


Durban University of Technology


Doshisha University, Japan The University of Tokyo National Ilan University (NIU)
MIE University


Deakin University University of Technology, Sydney Australian National University