AmritaCREATE has a unique mix of research talents in the areas of technology-based assessment, language learning, large-scale testing platforms, data visualisation, STEM (Science, Technology, English, Maths) education, virtual learning environments, and technology platform development. Our multidisciplinary teams have the ability to advance the effective use of technology to improve teaching and learning.

Optimism, vision, questioning, far-sightedness, hard work and quality consciousness characterise our team. These qualities provide a healthy platform for interaction, innovation, growth and change. Each member of the team is futuristic in approach and attitude and ever-ready to take up new challenges to learn, create, and evolve.


  • Prema Nedungadi, Director, AmritaCREATE & AmritaRITE
  • Raghu Raman, Advisor, AmritaCREATE; Chair, Amrita School of Business, Senior Member IEEE
  • Radhika Menon, Program Manager, AmritaRITE
  • Karunya Mulki, Teacher Training & Coordination
  • Rathish G – Senior Project Manager
  • Rita Sutcliffe, Content Manager
  • Rathnam - Project Coordinator, OLabs & CCE Outreach
  • Akshay Jayakumar - Development Manager
  • Ratheesh Kumar T – Creative Design Lead


  • S Regunathan, Advisor, National Knowledge Commission
  • Prof. Karmeshu, JNU, New Delhi
  • Prof. Bharat Jayaram, SUNY, Buffalo
  • Sri. Vineet Joshi, CBSE Chairman


  • Prof. Candace Thille, Open Learning Initiative, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Dr. M Sasikumar, Director, CDAC, Mumbai
  • Prof AK Ray, IIT Kharagpur
  • Prof. Kinshuk, NSERC Chair, Athabasca University
  • Prof Vijay Kumar, Senior Associate Dean, OEIT, MIT
  • Prof. Marcia Linn, University of California at Berkeley
  • Dr Larry Johnson, New Media Consortium
  • Dr. Rob Reilly, President, IEEE Education Society
  • Dr. Bipin Nair, Biotechnology Virtual Labs, School of Biotechnology, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham
  • Dr. Maneesha Ramesh, Director, Amrita Center for Wireless Networks & Applications
  • Dr. Balakrishnan Shankar, Associate Dean, School of Engineering, Amrita
  • Dr. RC Kaimal, Chairman, Computer Science, School of Engineering, Amrita
  • Dr. Krishnashree Achuthan, VALUE @ Amrita Project
  • Dr. Sriram Devanathan, Head, Amrita Biomedical Engineering Research Center