Back close

Time left
for the event


Dr. Bipin Nair (Dean of Faculty of Sciences, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham) welcomed the gathering. Chancellor Amma addressed the gathering. President of Board of Trustees, Swami Amritaswarupananda Puri, addressed the graduands. Dr. P. Venkat Rangan (Vice-Chancellor of Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham), administered the oath that was undertaken by all graduands. The convocation address was delivered by Prof. Hemantha Kumar. Ph. D. students, medalists were awarded. Dr. G. M. Nair addressed the gathering which was followed by toppers of all schools and programs being honored.  Dr. Balakrishnan Shankar (Dean, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham) proposed the vote of thanks. The other dignitaries on stage included Dr. Sankaran K. (Registrar, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham), Br. Sudeep (Director, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Amritapuri campus), Dr. Krishnakumar U. (Dean, Faculty of Arts, Media & Commerce, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham), Dr. Krishnashree Achuthan (Dean, Post Graduate Programs, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham), Dr. V. S. Somanath (Dean, Faculty of Business, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham), Dr. Maneesha V. Ramesh (Dean, International Programs, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham), Dr. Jyothi S. N. (Principal, School of Engineering – Amritapuri campus), Br. Sankara Chaitanya (Medical Director, School of Ayurveda), Dr. V. M. Nandkumaran (Principal, School of Arts and Sciences – Amritapuri campus).

Several schools held independent stage events after this main event to award degrees to all graduands at our Amritapuri campus. The event was attended to by 1200 students, parents and well-wishers. Several faculty members and students volunteered to make this possible and was a joyous occasion for the Amrita family.

Admissions Apply Now