Back close

Time left
for the event

Event Details

Graduation Ceremony 2017 – Amrita School of Pharmacy

Amrita School of Pharmacy, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Kochi, conducted its 2017 Graduation Ceremony on August 21st, 2017. The welcome address was delivered by Dr. Sabitha M., Principal, School of Pharmacy, Kochi, and Sampoojya Swamiji Purnamritananda Puri, General Secretary, Mata Amritanandamayi Math, gave the benedictory address.

Dr. Rao Vadlamudi, President, Indian Pharmaceutical Association and Director, St. Peter’s Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Hanamkonda, Warangal, was the Guest of Honour. Dr. Prem Kumar Nair, Medical Director, Amrita School of Medicine, Kochi, delivered the Presidential Address and Dr. Shantikumar Nair, Dean of Research, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham and Director, Amrita Center for Nanosciences, Kochi, gave the keynote address. Dr. Sanjeev K. Singh, Medical Superintendent, School of Medicine, Kochi, and Dr. M. V. Thampi, Deputy Controller of Examinations, ECD Unit II, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, gave the felicitations. Mr. Emmanuel James, Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice, Amrita School of Pharmacy, Kochi, administered the Pharmacists’ Oath to the graduates. The degree certificates were distributed to all the outgoing students of B. Pharm., M. Pharm., Pharm. D. and Pharm. D. (PB).

Certificates and awards of excellence were also given to the graduates who had shown outstanding performance in academics, arts, sports and other extension activities. The programme concluded with a vote of thanks by Mr. Naveen Kumar Panicker, Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice, Amrita School of Pharmacy, Kochi.

Admissions Apply Now