Back close

Time left
for the event

Event Details

National Webinar on Booming Careers in Science in the Post-COVID Era Seeking the Road Less Travelled

Amrita Center for Nanosciences and Molecular Medicine organized a National Webinar on Booming Careers in Science in the Post-Covid Era on July 11, Sunday at 10.00 am. More than 9650 people registered and there were more than 3500 participants which included students, parents and teachers from across the nation.


Ketto Business Vice President Dr. Sonia Basu and Singapore GlaxoSmithKline Medical Affairs Manager Dr. Krishna Radhakrishnan, Popular Anchor & Communications Professional Smt. Rekha Menon, Oxford University Postdoctoral Researcher Dr. Sisini Sasidharan, U.S. Pharmacopia International Public Policy Director Dr. Chaitanya Koduri and Fellow of Harvard Medical School Fulbright Postdoctoral Research Dr. John Joseph led the sessions. This was followed by an interactive session of the students with the delegates. Certificates for more than 3,500 student participants will be issued.

The student-centric awareness program ‘Stop Following The Crowd’ hashtag campaign was inaugurated by Smt. Beena Kannan, CEO and Entrepreneur, Seemati Group; Shri. G Venugopal, playback singer, Smt. Amritha Suresh, playback singer, actress Smt. Vidya Unni, actor Shri. Kailash, during the event. Producer Shri. Prasobh Krishna, actors Shri. Tini Tom and Shri. Govind Padmasuriya were among those who came out in support of the hashtag campaign.

Alina Jude, an 11th class student of Bhavans Vidyamandir School, Elamakkara, was bagged the first prize in the National Nanotech Competition held as part of the National Webinar. School Principal S. Sunita was felicitated at the event.

Admissions Apply Now