Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham is a University established under section 3 of the UGC Act 1956. The University focuses on higher education and research in the areas of Engineering, Medicine, Management, Science, Education, Mass Communication and Social Work. The University has five campuses at Amritapuri (Kollam), Bengaluru, Coimbatore, Kochi and Mysore and around 15000 students studying in various disciplines.

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham is conducting its Engineering Entrance Examination every year on an all India basis for admission to the 4 year B.Tech. Degree programmes offered in the three campuses at Amritapuri (Kollam), Bengaluru and Ettimadai (Coimbatore). Candidates who satisfy the eligibility criteria will be admitted to the first year of 4 year B.Tech. programmes through counselling, based on their ranks in the Entrance Examination.

seat status

Few seats are available in the following branches at Amritapuri and Bengaluru campuses. Candidates belonging to Open Quota ranking from 12000 to 14000 may register here .

  • Amritapuri: EEE (Sliding option available to other branches)
  • Bengaluru: EIE

ASB Contact  0476 280 9400 (Amritapuri Campus)
ASB Contact  73381 88510 (Bengaluru Campus)

The first higher option list will be published in the website on 6th July.

Amrita Entrance Examination - Engineering 2016

Campuses & Programs

Aerospace Engineering    
Chemical Engineering    
Civil Engineering    
Computer Science and Engineering
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering  
Mechanical Engineering