Back close

2020 IEEE Undergraduate Teaching Award for Amrita Faculty

June 29, 2019 - 10:52
2020 IEEE Undergraduate Teaching Award for Amrita Faculty

Dr. Rajesh Kannan Megalingam, Director, HuT (Humanitarian Technology) Labs and Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, School of Engineering, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Amritapuri campus, has been awarded the 2020 IEEE Undergraduate Teaching Award for his exemplary role in encouraging undergraduate engineering students to take up research for developing innovative solutions for the society by IEEE Board of Directors. Out of 27 awards given since 1992, only two from outside USA won this award so far.

The IEEE Undergraduate Teaching Award was established by the Board of Directors in 1990 to honor teachers of electrical and electronics engineering and the related disciplines. The award consist of a bronze medal, certificate, and honorarium. In the evaluation process, the criteria considered include: excellence in teaching undergraduate students; creative development of the undergraduate curriculum; authorship of course materials for undergraduate students; involvement with undergraduate students through activities such as advising, project supervision, faculty counseling or advising for student organizations; attracting students to engineering and scientific profession and the quality of the nomination.


Admissions Apply Now