Back close

Amrita Nano Centre Ph. D. Awards 2016 and Placements

December 19, 2016 - 2:57
Amrita Nano Centre Ph. D. Awards 2016 and Placements

Amrita Centre for Nanosciences and Molecular Medicine (ACNSMM), under Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham had been fortunate in its ability to successfully graduate 31 PhD graduates in the 10 years since its establishment. Most of them are currently doing post doctoral research or employed in research positions all over the world.

This year’s graduates were Dr. Anjali Paravannoor, Dr. Ranjusha Rajagopalan, Dr. Aswathy Jayasree, Dr. Dhanya Narayanan, Dr. Nisha Nair, Dr. SreepriyaNair, Dr. Ranjith Ramachandran and Dr. Soumya Srinivasan. Many among them are currently employed as Inspire-funded faculties (Cochin University of Science and Technology, India) and post doctoral researchers in India and abroad (eg., University of Wollongong, Australia; Central European Institute of Technology, Brno, Czech Republic; University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis, Tennessee). Some have found their calling in industry as research associates, like Dr .Sreepriya at Scigenome, India. It is indeed satisfying to train excellent scientists-in-the-making and see them do well in their careers.

Admissions Apply Now