Back close

Faculty Gets Prof. Indira Parikh 50 Women in Education Leaders Award

July 22, 2019 - 9:35
Faculty Gets Prof. Indira Parikh 50 Women in Education Leaders Award

Dr. Kalyani Suresh, Vice Chairperson, Department of Mass Communication, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore campus, was awarded the Prof. Indira Parikh 50 Women in Education Leaders award on July 4, 2019, at the Taj Lands End, Mumbai.

Prof. Indira Parikh is the former founder President of FLAME (Foundation for Liberal and Management Education) Institute. She was the Dean of IIM-Ahmedabad from 2002 to 2005, and a faculty member of the institute for over 30 years. She has also taught at INSEAD, Fontainebleau and Texas A&M University.

An independent jury consisting of senior leaders, researchers and academicians which selected the awardees included some prominent names such as Harish Mehta, Chairman & MD – Onward Technologies Ltd.; Emeritus, Chairman – World HRD Congress & Founder Member – NASSCOM; Oliver Warren, Chairman – Awards & Academic Committee, World Education Congress; Jonathan Peters, Global Chairman, Stars of the Industry Group; Prof. Indira Parikh, President, Antardisha & Ex-Dean, IIM Ahmedabad & India’s Iconic HR Leader; Dr. R. L. Bhatia, Founder, World CSR Day and World CSR Congress; Nina E. Woodard, President & Chief “N” Sights Officer; Nina E., Woodard & Associates; Dr. Sanjay Muthal, Executive Director, INSIST Executive Search; Dr. Saugata Mitra, Chief People Officer & Head – HR, Mother Dairy Fruit & Vegetable Pvt. Ltd. and Dr. C. M. Dwivedi, Group Chief Human Resource Officer, Fazlani Group of Companies. The criteria for selection for the award were Strategic Perspective, Future Orientation, Track Record, Integrity and Ethics and Ability for Sustainable Education.

Dr. Kalyani attributes her success to the work and research culture at Amrita. “Juggling quality and quantity in research is an uphill task for researchers in India. It is indeed motivating to be lauded for the effort,” she shared.

Admissions Apply Now