Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham is a University established under section 3 of the UGC Act 1956. The University focuses on higher education and research in the areas of Engineering, Medicine, Management, Science, Education, Mass Communication and Social Work. The University has five campuses at Amritapuri (Kollam), Bengaluru, Coimbatore, Kochi and Mysore and around 15000 students studying in various disciplines.

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham is conducting its Engineering Entrance Examination every year on an all India basis for admission to the 4 year B.Tech. Degree programmes offered in the three campuses at Amritapuri (Kollam), Bengaluru and Ettimadai (Coimbatore). Candidates who satisfy the eligibility criteria will be admitted to the first year of 4 year B.Tech. programmes through counselling, based on their ranks in the Entrance Examination.


  • Classes commences at Amritapuri campus on July 22nd. Hostel accommodation is open from 20th onwards. Visit this page for more updates.
  • Dates of induction programme for first year B.Tech students at Amritapuri campus:
    CSE, EEE
    Accommodation starts at hostels on 22nd July 2015
    Induction programme: 23rd July 2015

    ME, ECE
    Accommodation starts at hostels on 21st July 2015
    Induction programme: 22nd July 2015
  • B.Tech. Counseling: