Back close

Students Achievements

  • Students of Aerospace department, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham have successfully started their career in Airbus, Rolls Royce Engine division, TUM Germany and Indian Armed Forces as officers.
  • Students from this department have been successfully completed their part of course work at various foreign universities like KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden, University of California, Davis and San Diego through the foreign exchange program.
  • Out of all our Aerospace students who appeared for the GATE examination, 137 have secured ranks amongst the top 500. Out of these, 32 students were placed within the top 50 and 11 students within the top 10 ranks.

Faculty Achievements

  • Dr. Chandrasekhar J. is
    • Expert Member for Selection of Scientist ‘G’ in ISRO
    • Reviewer of International Journal of Aerospace Engineering
    • Convenor, AICTE Committee on ‘Model Curriculum for Aerospace Engineering’.
    • Member, AICTE Committee on preparing a draft of ‘Professional Engineer Bill’
  • Dr. V Sivadas is Reviewer of Physics of Fluids
  • Dr. Shantanu Bhowmik was awarded the prestigious Research Award of Swiss National Science Foundation of Federal Government of Switzerland in February 2016.
  • Dr. Shantanu Bhowmik qualified for the prestigious Marie Curie Research Award from European Union 7th Framework Program in November 2013
  • Dr. Shantanu Bhowmik was awarded the prestigious Research Award of Brain Pool Korea of Government of Korea in July 2013
  • Dr. Shantanu Bhowmik is Member of Editorial Boards: (a) Journal of Aircraft and Spacecraft Science, (b) International Journal of Surface Engineering and Materials Technology and (c) Journal of New Dimensions of Science and Technology
  • Dr. Shantanu Bhowmik is Reviewer of International Journals: (a) Journal of Applied Polymer Science (USA), (b) Journal of Clay Composite, (c) Journal of Adhesion, (d) International Journal of Adhesion and Adhesives, (e) Journal of American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA).
  • Dr. Vaitla Laxman won Best Teacher Award in 2016.
  • Dr. A R Srikrishnan won Best Teacher Award in 2016.
Admissions Apply Now