Back close

Time left
for the event


The program began with an academic procession of graduands, dressed in traditional attire, followed by prayer and pooja by Sampoojya Swami Purnamritananda Puri, the General Secretary of Mata Amritanandamayi Math. Prof. K. T. Moly, Principal, College of Nursing, welcomed all dignitaries, invitees, parents, faculty and graduands to the ceremony. Dr. Prem Nair, Medical Director, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Kochi, delivered the presidential address.

Benedictory address by Sampoojya Swami Purnamritananda Puri was really enlightening. Sri. Mata Amritanandamayi Devi (Amma), Chancellor of Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, had sent her message to the graduands through a video clip.

The chief guest, Dr. B. Mahadevan (Professor, Indian Institute of Management) and guest of honour, Sri. Vijay Menon (Chief Strategic Mentor to Fortune 500 Companies and Judges Training Panelist), along with the other distinguished dignitaries lighted the lamp and inaugurated the function. Following the inauguration, the chief guest and the guest of honour delivered the speech and motivated the graduands. Dr. Shantikumar V. Nair (Dean of Research, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham) and Bri. Sai Bala (Nursing Director, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences) felicitated the occasion. A tribute song was offered to Sri. Mata Amritanandamayi Devi (Amma) by the graduands for seeking her blessings for their successful future. Dr. Uma Devi (HOD, Department of Pharmacology, Amrita School of Pharmacy) administered the pharmacist’s oath to the graduates. The chief guest awarded the rank medals and certificates of excellence to the students. Dr. Sabitha M. (Principal, Amrita School of Pharmacy) delivered the vote of thanks and the program ended with the national anthem.

Admissions Apply Now