Prof. Prashant R. Nair, Chairman - Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham and Associate Professor at the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, School of Engineering, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore, has been appointed to the review panel of the prestigious Fulbright-Nehru Specialist Program in the area of Computer Science and IT by US-India Educational Foundation (USIEF). 

The Fulbright Specialist Program promotes linkages between U. S. scholars and professionals and their counterparts at host institutions overseas. This program awards grants to qualified U. S. faculty and professionals to engage in short-term collaborative two-to six-week projects at institutions in over 160 countries worldwide. Fulbright alumni have occupied key roles in government, academia, and industry. 59 Fulbright alumni have won Nobel Prizes, 82 have won Pulitzer Prizes and 37 have served as head of a government. USIEF administers the Fulbright Program in India on behalf of the State Department of the US government. USIEF is a bi-national organization established by treaty in 1950 by Indian and US governments.

Share Now: