The Amritapuri campus of Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham will soon launch a Technology Enabling Center (TEC) supported by the Government of India's Department of Science and Technology (DST). The first Programme Advisory Group (PAG) meeting was held at Amritapuri campus on September 21, 2019. 

Dr. Anita Agarwal (Scientist E, DST), Prof. Mahadevan Pillai (Vice-Chancellor, Kerala University), Prof. B. Gurumoorthy (Indian Institute of Science), Prof. Rupinder Tewari (Panjab University), Mr. Joydeep Nag ( CFO, Tyco Electronics Corporation), Mr. Arun Kumar (VP, Omnex Asia Operations), Mr. G. S. Prakash (MSME Development Institute), Mr. Satish Krishnamoorthy (NetApp), Mr. Vivek Dwivedi (Fiat Chrysler Automobiles, Michigan, USA) and Mr. Snehal Shetty (Amrita TBI), joined Amrita faculty and team at this meeting. 

TEC will help academicians, both students and faculty from Kerala, towards entrepreneurship by creating an ecosystem for mining available technologies in University labs, assessment of technology requirements for neighboring MSMEs, carrying out market studies and enabling market readiness for any pilot product developed.

Share this Story: