Back close

Convocation Day 2019 – College of Nursing, Kochi Campus

October 4, 2019 - 11:16
Convocation Day 2019 – College of Nursing, Kochi Campus

The convocation ceremony of Amrita College of Nursing and Amrita School of Pharmacy was held at Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences on September 3, 2019. Sampoojya Swamiji Purnamritanandapuri showered his blessings on students through his benedictory address. Swamiji said that the aim of each life is to reach the supreme state of perfection and as the World is like an illusion, one day we all can reach the state of perfection. Amrita College of Nursing Principal Prof. K. T. Moly welcomed the gathering and the function was presided over by Dr. Prem Nair (Medical Director, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences). Chief Guest, Prof. Dr. B. Mahadevan (Founder Vice-Chancellor of Chinmaya Vishwavidyapeeth, Ernakulam) started by explaining the challenges faced by the graduands. He said the challenges are the extend of expectations of the parents, employer, institution, peer group and community. He also quoted the relevance of inputs to life and inputs to living in each one’s life in his inaugural address. Chief Strategic Mentor to Fortune 500 Companies Mr. Vijay Menon, the Guest of Honour, emphasized the significance of humanity and mankind and the importance of understanding the pride and history of India. He added that there is a massive dichotomy if an Indian is living without understanding the culture of India.

Award for various academic achievements was honored in the ceremony by the esteemed guests in the dais. Sampoojya Swamiji Purnamritanandapuri awarded gold medal for the first rank holder Ms. Krishna S. Kumar and Prof. Dr. B. Mahadevan awarded silver medal for Ms. Sruthi K. S., the graduands of BSc Nursing program. Subject topper awards for the subjects were given by various dignitaries. Prof. B. Mahadevan distributed the special awards for Best Sportsperson to Mr. Gokul Gopakumar and Ms. Anu Sujathan for their outstanding achievements in the field of sports. Awards for patient appreciation was also distributed by Ms. Sai Bala (Nursing Director, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Kochi). The Best Bedside Nurse of the 14th batch of BSc Nursing was awarded to Ms. Anju T. Nair and the Best Outgoing Student Award was given to Ms. Rakhi Raj.

Prof. Sheela Pavithran (Vice-Principal, Amrita College of Nursing) and Dr. P. Umadevi (HOD, Department of Pharmacology, Amrita College of Nursing) administered Oath for Nursing and Pharmacy students respectively. Ms. Sai Bala, Dr. Sabitha M. (Principal Amrita School of Pharmacy), Ms. Rakhi Raj (B.Sc. Nursing graduand) and Dr. Krishnapriya Ashok (Pharmacy graduand) also addressed the gathering.

Admissions Apply Now